TUESDAY TUTORIAL: Bridal Half Up-Do

20150821_151220

Curling Iron: Conair 1 1/4″ || Moroccan Oil hairspray

I had theeee funnest time doing my friend, Peggy’s hair for her son’s wedding a couple weeks ago.  She found a pic on Pinterest that she liked, and asked if I could mimic it.  I was so flattered that she asked me, and it was a fun project and came out pretty darn close to identical 😀  And the great part is, it’s not that difficult to do.

Kylie is still teething, but at least her fever went down.  (PHEW).  It’s so hard watching how uncomfortable she is 😦 😦 😦 I had a bit of a panicky “mom” moment yesterday.  So she’s been sneezing, had a fever, runny nose, and an occasional cough.  But yesterday while she was crying, I though she was weezing a bit.  My first thought was “OH NO! Wooping cough”  I started bawling right then and there, and almost called Daniel to come home.  But I said a quick prayer, called my mom….she said that I and my siblings were just the same while teething, although it was years ago and she couldn’t remember perfectly”  So I called my midwife and she calmed me down a lot.  She told me to keep an eye on Kylie (since her fever was only 101—only I’m one who thinks anything over 98 is the end of the world!), and also that there has in fact been a bad cold going around.  And that this could all be her teething with the cold bug.  Then this morning Kylie’s fever was pretty much gone.  She still has a runny nose, and I can tell she’s miserable, but she’s not coughing or sneezing anymore! YAAAY.

Anyway, here is the tutorial for Peggy’s cute bridal hair style.  Enjoy, xo ❤

Also go check out my YouTube Channel HERE

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!

-Audrey Hepburn

3 thoughts on “TUESDAY TUTORIAL: Bridal Half Up-Do

Leave a Reply

