MONDAY MUNCHIES:Savory Salad

IMG_20150826_175949

I’m BAAAAACK!!!!! And let me tell ya, it has never felt so wonderful to get back into my routine πŸ˜€ Β We were house sitting/pet sitting for some friends the last week, and it honestly wasn’t as difficult on Kylie as we thought it would be. Β But man…I officially will NEVER own a small dog. Β No offense intended if you love small dogs..I’m still kind to all dogs. I’m not like “small dog ew” by any means. Β ButΒ owningΒ one. Β NOT for me. Β Let’s just leave it at that.

In other news, Kylie has some K9 teeth coming in, and they are making her miserable. Β It is the most heart breaking thing to watch. Β She got a fever last night, and a runny nose, with puffy eyes. Β She just looks so miserable. Β She’s not her mischievous, happy go lucky self, and it makes me want to cry. Β Hopefully it will all go away by tomorrow.

Aaaaanyway, this salad has been a healthy favorite of mine for almost a year now. Β I got the idea from my dear friend Jennie Mcbride. Β You remember her…she took some of Β my photos hereΒ & here

I use cabbage (green & purple) instead of lettuce, and top with cucumber, tomato, green onion, ham (or turkey), sprouts, pecans, craisins and the cherry top—-> Sesame Ginger dressing!

You MUST try it is so delicious! Β You will have to do more chewing than your average salad…but chewing works the muscles, and gives your face a little lift πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading guys!

xoxo

❀ ❀ ❀

 

Leave a Reply

