TEXAS SUMMER

2015-07-25 15.49.522015-07-25 14.03.422015-07-25 14.04.57 2015-07-25 13.53.29

2015-07-25 13.54.07 2015-07-25 13.59.30 2015-07-25 13.58.23 2015-07-25 13.57.352015-07-25 14.03.12 2015-07-25 13.56.27 2015-07-25 14.08.31 2015-07-25 13.52.49

Suit: Target || Dress: Zara || Sunnies: New York & Company || Lipstick: MAC ‘Milan Mode’

***Photos by Jessica Gregory, follow her on Instagram @jessicajohngregory

Summer really is so much better with water.  I’ve always lived either by a lake, or the ocean, but now I don’t have either (ok I guess I DO have the ocean, but it’s over an hour away, and I’m sure there’s a swimming lake somewhere…but I have no idea where).  So that is when it becomes vital to have friends w/a pool (which I AM blessed to say I do) or a community pool, (which I’m also blessed to say I do).  So this morning (yes MORNING…it gets hot around 9 am here) we took full advantage.  My friend Peggy has a pool and loves when we (me, Kylie, my friend Jessica and her kids) come over to swim while the husbands are working or just unable.  You may recall me mentioning before, that my friend Jessica is a great photographer, and always captures the most precious moment of her kids.  Well she and I had a brief photo shoot (with my phone camera lol) in Peggy’s back yard…her yard is so ADORABLE.  She has a giant cactus back there too, and she’s going to give Jess and I a little piece to take home, and make our own little cacti plant.  I keep wanting to call it my cactus pet, so that’s probably what it will end up being.

Eventually, I want to make our patio my own little piece of Island Paradise.  We already have a hammock and a lucky bamboo plant.  I enjoy going out there to play my Uke, Now I just need some more plants!  I’m hoping to find some great deals.  Because plants can be so darn expensive, and I swear I kill them (not intentionally I promise!) 99.9% of the time 😦  So I can’t bring myself to spend much on them.  A lady was selling a bunch for $2 each at a yard sale, and I’m still kicking myself for not getting any!  You know that saying “Nothing haunts you like the things you didn’t buy”  it is sooo true!

So I’ll be keeping a look out for some plants 😀

Thanks for stopping by!

xo

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mode but the true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives the passion that she shows. The beauty of a woman grows with the passing years.
Audrey Hepburn

Leave a Reply

