DISTRESSED DIY SHORTS

2015-07-22 13.32.14 2015-07-22 13.33.42

2015-07-22 13.11.152015-07-22 13.13.392015-07-22 13.32.54

Shorts: Diy || Top: Target || Gladiators: Nine West || Watch: Christiansen’s || Bracelet Wrap: DIY

In this last pic, there was a wasp near my head.  I don’t know what it is, but I’ve become terrified of wasps!  My heart rate literally speeds up whenever one is near Kylie.  But anyway, about these shorts, I’m slightly obsessed with anything distressed…I hope they never ever ever go out of style.  these are some shorts that I got from the thrift store awhile back, specifically for the purpose of making some distressed boyfriend fit shorts…it’s just taken me awhile to get around to it.  Diy distressing isn’t a unique thing, I’m pretty sure a lot of people do it.  I first learned from my friend/college room mate, Nicole to distress denim with a grater.  Ha ha, and it still works to this day.  I’ll cut a few little holes, and then give them a more authentic look with the cheese grater.  Works like a charm!  Thanks for reading, and HAPPY FRIDAY!

❤ ❤ ❤

 

Leave a Reply

