TARGARYEN HAIR

2015-05-15 12.42.45 2015-05-15 12.43.43

LIPSTICK MAC ‘Cyber’

So this hairstyle & post is for you Game of Thrones fans out there.  Now I’ve actually never seen Game of Thrones (GASP!)  So I hope that I don’t say anything to completely offend the hard core fans who know story’s world inside and out haha.  But I would occasionally have people tell me, “You look like a Targaryen”

I just thought it was some sort of cultural reference, so I just smiled and nodded politely, but completely oblivious. Haha.  Finally, I decided to look up what it was (for all I knew, these people were insulting me and I just smiled like an idiot haha).  Apparantly Targaryen is the name of one of the main families in Game of Thrones, and one of the girls is the “Mother of Dragons”  COOOLEST thing EVER!  Because I LOOOOVE Dragons.  Always have.  But man, people were being way too nice, and completely off the mark.  I’m not nearly as mystical looking as these Dragon Women. Haha.  But I did fall in love with the hairstyles from the show, and so I came up with this look the other day while watching a movie with my hubby.

Hope you like it.  As soon as I can get my video editing program back again, I’ll make a tutorial 🙂

Thanks for reading everyone!

xoxo

4 thoughts on “TARGARYEN HAIR

  1. Game of Thrones fans will forgive you for not seeing the show, and your hair looks amazing. You totally are rocking the Daenerys Targaryen hairstyle. (Well, one of them, she goes through a lot of styles…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

