EASTER WEEKEND

75_jesus-teaches-that-we-must-become-as-little-children_1800x1200_300dpi_1

It’s that time of year again, and I’m so happy.  Other than a day filled with me and baby girl hanging out, relaxing in pjs, endless snuggles and brownie brittle! Today is General Conference.  For those of you who don’t know, I’m a member of The Church Of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, and my religion is absolutely everything to me.  And every six months, the Prophet  (Thomas S. Monson) of the world and other church leaders speak to US aka EVERYONE.  It can be translated into just about every language, then broadcast all throughout the world! So if you want a good way to really appreciate the meaning of this Easter weekend, you couldn’t pick a better way 🙂  I won’t go too into depth in this post about everything, but everyone is invited to watch/listen or read (next month all of the discourses are released in print form found HERE).  It will show on the KBYU channel, or online HERE today (Saturday) and tomorrow (EASTER!) at 10:00 am (MST)

*I also know and respect completely that everyone has their own beliefs, and I think it’s wonderful to have a (positive) relationship with Heavenly Father, whatever it may be.  But I just want to say that I KNOW without any doubt that Heavenly Father (whether you believe in him or not) is real, and he loves each and every one of us unconditionally.  And that He called Thomas S Monson as his prophet today.  And I PROMISE you that if you take the time to watch/listen General Conference today, even just for a little while, you will feel something 🙂  And your day will go better!  I’m the person I am today because of my church and the knowledge that I have, and I honestly just want to share it with anyone who wants to know (not force it obviously haha) even if you’re just a little curious. Anyway, I hope y’all have a WONDERFUL happy filled weekend!

Thanks for reading,

Xo

 

Hope y’all have a great day!

Xo

Leave a Reply

