DOWNTOWN

2015-03-26 17.57.36

^^^This trip was so spontaneous I didn’t get a chance to do my make-up aka BROWS!!! Ha ha^^^

2015-03-27 14.58.35

2015-03-26 18.40.12-1

^I love anything w/vines for a photo op^_^

2015-03-26 19.07.48

::OUTIFT::

Jeans Rag & Bone (on sale!) || Top Trouve ||

 >>>Yesterday my hubby had a convention to go to…and since he’d already been working all day, and then he wouldn’t get home until late, me and baby K decided to go with him and swing by Trader Joe’s while we were at it.  If I haven’t said it already, Trader Joe’s is my ALL TIME favorite store (for food ha ha).  Being a Cali girl and Trader Joe’s as the hot spot for most, it was a hard adjustment to not have one on every corner.  So any chance I get to go to one I take it!

I’ve seriously (no joke) been wearing this top 3 days a week since I got it…sometimes more, it’s just sooo freaking soft, and it’s not too hot, but just warm enough for this weather we’ve been having.  Actually, I think it’s pretty safe to say I’ve been wearing this WHOLE outfit (jeans, flats, top) every day, or at least when I have to run errands, or just want to be comfy.  You can’t go wrong w/jeans and comfy flats in my opinion.

If you’re not tired of reading yet, I have this kinda funny story.  So a little before his event, Daniel, Kylie and I walked around the area.  He’d been there for work before and kinda knew of some neat places to see.  Well, there is this one pavilion like place we walked through, we get up the stairs expecting it to be empty, big and cool.  Well it was two of those things, but NOT empty.  It was full of homeless people…which I didn’t mind at all, but the second we set foot in, they all started giving us the death stare!  Like we were trespassing…can you say “uncomfortable” But we just brushed it off, smiled, and waved.  Ha ha.  On that note though, I seriously LOVE the people here.  First, this guy along the street got our attention to let us know he was leaving and we could have his parking spot.  Then while attempted to direct Daniel into the very tight spot, this sweet homeless man (with a fun bubbly personality) doesn’t say a word to me, and just takes over the situation…it made me smile.  We only had a $2 bill w/us, but he was more than happy to have it!  People here are just so friendly.

Well TGIF right.  Have a fun weekend y’all.  I have something fun and different in store, and it’ll be ready to see next week, so stay tuned 🙂

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

