MIXED PRINTS

2015-01-26 09.29.14 2015-01-26 09.46.192015-01-26 10.11.46 2015-01-26 09.54.352015-01-26 09.42.51 2015-01-26 09.57.59

Dress Maurice’s (old) love THIS & THIS || Heels 14th & Union via Nordstrom Rack || Lipstick Angel’

Maybe I’m a little late getting on the band wagon, but I’m now starting to love mixing prints/colors that shouldn’t work but do-or maybe they don’t- but I still LOVE them!  That’s pretty much what I always do, I just put combinations together that I like and don’t care whether they work or not according to the magazines…besides that’s how trends are started.  Ps I think I might have an slight obsessions with bubble gum.  But seriously, it just makes me HAPPY!  And if something (no matter how simple it is) makes your day better, then why not enjoy it???

There was this really cute gravel road next to this place we were taking pictures, so we climbed over a bunch of rocks (in heels I might add), lugging a stroller and baby as well, then we got there and there was a Private Property sign (booooo) Normally I think we would have snapped a few photos anyway, but we’re still a little shaken up from our railroad incident I think.  Ha ha, but that will wear off soon I think….I HOPE anyway.

Thanks for reading!

I’m so excited for today, my hubby has a bunch of (simple) activities planned for us today, I’ll be sure to post about our day’s ventures.  Also follow me on instagram to see the updates of the day @joiful_life

Xoxo

Self-control is strength. Right thought is mastery. Calmness is power

-James Allen

4 thoughts on “MIXED PRINTS

Leave a Reply

