MONDAY MUNCHIES: CrocK-Pot Burritos

Hope all of you had a good weekend.  We had our (Church) Christmas party on Saturday.  It was so fun…we’re still pretty new in this area, so it was fun to meet even more people.  I even waited until nearly the end of the party, because that’s when Santa came, and I wanted to get a Santa picture with Kylie, but man, that line formed soooo fast, I didn’t even realize there were that many kids at the party, I swear they just appeared out of nowhere, haha.  Kylie was getting so tired, so I just took her home, and it’s ok, because my friend mentioned she has a Santa costume 🙂  So I’ll get my pictures in a ‘less of a wait’ setting.

2014-12-03 18.25.27 2014-12-03 20.11.27

I’ve been making a lot of crock-pot meals lately, and this is one of them.  The meat is so easy to make & affordable.  The pork roast I used (I’m sure of the exact part of the pig it is) is usually between 6-8 dollars.  *If you’ve ever had Cafe Rio Pork, this tastes a lot like that…but I use much less sugar in mine:)

BBQ PORK

1 pork roast

approx 4-6 c water (depending on how soupy you want in to be)

1 can coke (can be caffein free if you want or diet)

1 regular size can red enchilada sauce

1 tsp salt

DIRECTIONS

Combine water, coke, salt & roast together in crock pot on high for 4 hours (or until meat just falls apart when you poke with a fork. ) Then add the red enchilada sauce & brown sugar to taste if you want it sweeter.

*This next part you can add into the pork, or put on burritos separately.

-Cooked brown or white rice (any kind of rice really)

-1-2 cans pinto beans

-Cheese

Green enchilada sauce to pour over top

ENJOY!!!

If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world

-J.R.R. Tolkien

Leave a Reply

