-DON’T NEED-Wish List

2014-12-03 20.16.36

2014-12-03 20.16.58

I know I already posted today, but this is mainly for me more than anything. ย I have a bunch of thoughts, feelings & epiphanies I want to get out of my system ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve realized that it’s easy to get caught up in what I like to call “The Blog Life/A False Life”

What I mean by that is this. ย We all love to see the glamorous lifestyle of travel, luxurious foods & designer clothes. ย It’s so easily accessible with all the social networking we have available to us. ย And I do enjoy all of it, I really do, and there’s nothing wrong with that, but I do believe it’s easy to get carried away. ย Because occasionally I find myself letting my mind exist inย thatย world of unlimited funds, fancy restaurants & traveling around the world. ย To the point where I start wanting & intending to purchase tons of things that I don’t need. ย Maybe this doesn’t make sense, but what I’m saying is that for me personally, there is a link between constantly seeing people with what looks like aย perfect life & I start trying to create that for myself, thinking that if I get this, do that or get a better one of these, then I’ll have that perfect life where problems don’t exist. ย Let’s be honest, the percentage of the population that actually lives this blogย lifestyle (and they also have problems…everyone does)ย is under 10% (I’m just throwing a number out there, but I KNOW that most people don’t live that way).

So when I find myself getting carried away & drifting into the “Blog Life/False Life” world, I do some self intervention and make a list of the things I want or wish I had to imitate other bloggers/instagramers that I truly don’t NEED. Maybe for you it’s something different that causes you to want things that aren’t necessary, for me it’s blogs. ย But I think we all can benefit from from putting into perspective how much we really have, and how mostย of what we want really is not needed at all nor is that important. ย It’s cleansing in way.

So go grab some paper, maybe some fun colored pens (if you have them…no need to go get colored pens just for this purpose ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) make your favorite hot beverage, throw in your favorite movie (I’m watching Elf for the 100th time since Thanksgiving he he) and make your list ๐Ÿ˜€

Love you all!

Thanks for reading, xoxo

Leave a Reply

