60s VIBES

2014-11-25 14.06.11 2014-11-25 10.06.082014-11-25 14.09.19 2014-11-25 14.10.48

Skirt Nordstrom (on sale) // Shirt Target // Heels (old) also love these & these // Lipstick Stila ‘Lover’

>>>I love this skirt.  I don’t have any midi skirts (or many girly skirts at all for that matter 🙂 )  This one just sorta gives me a 60s vibe and makes me think poodle skirts & the color red.  Red lipstick, red heels.  No idea why, I just associate red with that era.  I thought that maybe I’d also show a little bit of my “vanity” where I get ready.  I made it myself actually, w/a simple hall table & a wall mirror, (excuse the unmade bed & messy floor,  lol I had to hurry & take these pics before baby K woke up, so I didn’t bother cleaning a bunch beforehand) However!  I will say that if you are 5’5″ or under, know that this skirt will fit more like a mid calf and not just below the knee like the picture on the website led me to believe 😦  I don’t mind the length all too much though, but if you do, then you prob won’t like it.

Thanks for reading.

So many of us never live our dreams because we are living our fears

*You may also enjoy reading

FREE PEOPLE

FREE PEOPLE

LEOPARD HEELS & FISHTAILS

LEOPARD HEELS & FISHTAILS

2014-11-18 13.07.54

FISHTAILS & BEANIES

 

Leave a Reply

