MAKE-UP BAG STAPLES

I recently went to a girls’ night and learned some fun things.  I also learned that so many women want to know the basics of hair & makeup.  So I decided to start a seagment of BEAUTY BASIC tutorials.  I’ll be talking hair, makeup (bare essentials), styling tools & little tips and tricks here and there that I’ve found have helped me a TON over the years.  So please enjoy!

IMG_2622IMG_2621TUTORIALBUTTON

Main products mentioned (and shades I use to have something to go off of)

MASCARA

L’oreal Telescopic

The Body Shop // This is my all time favorite

CONCEALER

Maybelline Age Rewind (Neutralizer)

Jane Iredale (Medium) (don’t think it’s the strongest concealer, but it is good for zits)

Marc Jacobs Concealer Pen

Powder (pressed)

Shiseido pressed powder

Jane Iredale (warm sienna)

Revlon Color Stay

Cover Girl

BB CREAM

Garnier (combination/oil skin is the best—I used the medium/dark shade during summer)

Jane Iredale BB (B5)

FOUNDATION

Cover Girl 3 in 1

Estee Lauder Double Wear

BRONZER- I mentioned Elf, Physicians Formula, MAC ‘Gold Deposit’ (limited edition sorry) but any one will do.

BLUSH

MAC ‘Warm Soul’

Cover Girl Classic Color (Soft Mink)

BRUSHES

Real Techniques (I featured the Powder Brush)

Sephora Bronzer 46 Brush (I use it for foundation/bb cream)

LINER

Favorite liner is Gel.  I don’t notice a difference between high end & drugstore.  My fav is Maybelline Eye Studio (comes w/a brush)

Leave a Reply

