MONDAY MUNCHIES: Homemade Caramel Dip

2014-11-10 15.56.19

Recently my Visiting Teacher/friend brought me some caramel dip she made.  And ohhhh my goodness, I have never tasted a caramel so rich & creamy yet light (I can’t explain it).  It wasn’t like those thick goopy (although delicious) caramel dips you buy in the grocery store.  And she made it herself & gave me the recipe, and now I’m giving it to you.  It’s seriously sooo delicious, especially with apples (that way you don’t feel as unhealthy eating it).

::RECIPE::

3/4 c Brown Sugar

3/4 c White Sugar

1/2 c Corn Syrup

1/3 c Butter

>>>Combine all into saucepan stirring and dissolving sugars.  Bring to a boil (Don’t cook too high or caramel will burn).  Takes about 3-4 minutes.  Remove from heat & cool about 5 minutes.  Stir in a dash of vanilla & 2/3 c whipping cream.  Pour into containers.

VOILA!

This is perfect for the Holidays.  I’m definitely going to be making these for Christmas presents, along with my homemade salsa.  That recipe is HERE. 

You may also enjoy reading

IMG_3536

CHERRY CHIP COOKIES

10 MINUTE MEAL

10 MINUTE MEAL

HEALTHY ON A BUDGET

HEALTHY ON A BUDGET

SIMPLE HOMEMADE SALSA

SIMPLE HOMEMADE SALSA

Leave a Reply

