Dreaming~Wishing~Hoping

As some of you already know…I use to live in Portugal, and OHHH how badly I’ve wanted to go back.  But the prices of airfare to go overseas just hurts….literally!  I served a mission for my church there…so it was by no means a vacation, it was lots of hard work (although rewarding in ways I can’t even describe) and we lived like natives…so no fancy hotels or site seeing…In fact one of the houses I lived in had only the door separating the cobblestone outside from our flooring inside the house 🙂 Lol, gooood times! Oh & we had rats living in the ceiling that I could hear scurrying around while trying to fall asleep.  But now, I’d like to go back as a tourist.  There are MANY places to see on my bucket list, but this is first on my list because 1) I want to see some of the people I taught & helped, and 2) I already speak the language…that’s always comforting.  I was just going through some of my photos from my time there & that’s what brought on all this reminising & “home sickness” in a way…I know that sounds weird, but Portugal really does feel like my second home.  So I thought maybe you’d enjoy seeing them too.

Portugal they say is the “Hidden Gem” of Europe.  It’s soooo beautiful & unique, the people are SUUUPER friendly and the food is absolutely divine!  Enjoy!

IMG_0589 IMG_0591 IMG_0571_2 IMG_0556_2 IMG_0518_2 IMG_0512 IMG_1223 IMG_0164 IMG_0986 IMG_0941

>>>Sometimes seeing this bridge made me feel like I was back in the StatesIMG_0815

>>>This was Castelo de Sao Jorge (St. George…which was the name of the city my family lived in back in the USA )IMG_0845 IMG_0856 2010-10-18 00.29.21

>>>Found this cute little guyIMG_0701 2010-05-25 22.49.17 IMG_0790

DSC02036 IMG_0823

>>>Someday I’ll go back!

One thought on “Dreaming~Wishing~Hoping

Leave a Reply

