Lovely Blog Award

LOVELY BLOG

Hey y’all!  I’ve been nominated for the “Lovely Blog” award by PolkadotSparkles.  Thank you so much!  Apparently there are lots of different awards for bloggers, and although I have no idea how a winner is selected, it’s just so flattering to be nominated at all I think 😀  And a lot of that is thanks to all of my WONDERFUL followers.  So THANK YOU!

For this I’m to share 7 facts about myself, hmm this should be fun, I always like surprising people with things about myself they probably wouldn’t expect.  So here goes—–*My nominees & rules below

2013-04-15 05.29.06

1) I surf-I’m a Cali native, although I’m not amazing by any means, I love being in the ocean

2) I don’t like potato chips or soda-GASP! I know.  But they’ve just never really hit the spot for me.  Although I do like Pringles

3) I love boxing-My all time favorite workout.  Just makes me feel like a bad A** 🙂

4) Massage Therapist-I’ve been a massage therapist since 2007 (stopped after I had my daughter) I had the opportunity to work with many people in Hollywood. Definitely one of the most fun times of my life

5) Family of 8-I have 2 older sisters, 1 older brother, 3 little sisters, 1 younger brother.  A big family, and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

6) Fruit-I could eat fruit all day every day for every meal!

7) Portuguese-I’m fluent in Portuguese (you’d think I’d speak some form of Asian by looking at me right 🙂 ) I became fluent by serving a mission for my church for 18 months in Portugal (hardest, most rewarding decision I ever made)

Thanks for reading here are my nominees & rules. I’ve explained a little why I like each of these bloggers, because I want you to know that I didn’t just jot down random blogs. But I genuinely recommend them.

Xoxo

Frugal Mama -I’ve been trying to be less careless in my spending and such, she has great ways to save

Cleverly Yours-She’s a sweet uplifting person, w/a wide variety of fashion tips that fit any budget

Stylishly in Love– She is just adorable & puts together super cute combos

*My nominees didn’t add up to 15 because I honestly don’t follow that many & the others I do I recently nominated (or was nominated) for another award.

RULES

1)  Thank the person who nominated you & link back to their blog 2) list rules & display award logo 3) List 7 facts about yourself 4) Nominate 15 other bloggers/comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been nominated

11 thoughts on “Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hi Joi,
    Thanks so much for nominating me for this award. You are soooo sweet and kind. I really appreciate it! Your blog is also great. Love your posts, tips and inspiring ideas you give us.
    May God continue to bless you.

    Thanks again,
    Love,
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

