MONDAY MUNCHIES: Grilled Ahi

While we were house sitting a couple weeks ago, I took advantage of all the free food they said we could eat…and they had GOOD food.  Like this Ahi Tuna.  I use to think that fish was so complicated to make (and I’m sure it is in a 5 star place).  But thanks to the Portuguese women I met during my time spent in Portugal (on a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints) I have since learned how to simplify recipes.

AHI-TUNA

AHI-TUNA

 

All I did with this fish was season it with garlic salt, plop it in a hot frying pan, and cook it till it was crisp on both side.  Then added some green beens as a side.  And voila!  So flavorful and not long to make 😛

 

Leave a Reply

