BOHO BRAID PONY

2014-08-14 15.16.44
I decided to wear some earrings (for the first time in…..I have no idea how long) that I got as a gift from my sister.  (She brought back from Disney Land! Ah I just loooove her )
Anyway, I wanted to show them off, but my hair is so darn thick, so obviously a ponytail was the only option, but I’ve been doing lazy ponies, side-brides etc every day since having our little girl.  So I came up with this, just to mix it up a bit.   It’s pretty self explanatory.  I wasn’t able to get step by step pics because there was no one around to take them, but it’s pretty easy to figure out if you have questions just email me 🙂
HOW TO
 
STEP 1:  Take a 1 inch chunk (adjust thickness as needed depending on your hair)
from behind your left ear.  Do a normal braid, tie it off, pull at the strands to make loose.
Do the same to the right side.
STEP 2:  Take one of the braids, pull it up and over the top of your head, and bobby pin it at the end.
Repeat with the other braid.
STEP 3:  Pull the rest of the hair back into a ponytail and voila!
Tip:  To avoid getting a bump at the base of your braid, braid the hair up in the direction that it’s going to be laying over the top of your head.  Hopefully that made sense.
 

Leave a Reply

